- May
Posted By : Casanova
Testing From ASAP Rocky Is A Phenomenal Experimental Album – Listen Free DL

Pretty Flacko ASAP Rocky Delivers Testing, His 3rd Studio Album Lives Up To His Legacy

This episode of the podcast is dedicated to the release of one of my personal favorite artists, Harlem’s Asap Rocky. Rocky has been around in this scene quite prominently as Hip Hop has outgrew the adolescent stage. He first gained attention in Harlem with his crew ASAP (Always Strive And Prosper) with his self-released mixtape on Halloween of 2011. Live. Love. Asap. The two singles that catapulted Rocky to the lime-light were Peso and Purple Swag. Since then, ASAP Rocky has stayed consistent while re-inventing his style over the past 7 years.

Testing is the 3rd official release from Rocky and features anyone and everyone. Frank Ocean, FKA Twigs, Sketpa, Juicy J, Puff Daddy; the list goes on. The average consensus of the album is that it is his most experimental project to date. Utilizing different triplet flows and unorthodox rhythms, this is what I meant by Rocky expanding his reach. Liberal use of distortion makes the entire project feel like a Test, and has a rough edge to it.

Fans are eating up the 15-track Testing. The album runs just at an hour, so plenty of new material to digest in the next few weeks.

asap rocky testing full album stream bubble podcast

Subscribe and download the full stream review of Testing and support ASAP Rocky by purchasing a physical or digital copy

Producer List

ASAP Rocky (also exec.)

Hector Delgado (also co-exec.)

Juicy J (co-exec.)

Chace Johnson ( co-exec.)

AWGE (co-exec.)


Boys Noize


Clams Casino

Crazy Mike

D-Town the Great

Dean Blunt

Dev Hynes

DJ Khalil



Jerry “Tizhimself” Powell

Jim Jonsin

Jordie X

Kelvin Krash

Mario Loving

Nesbitt Wesonga

Rico Love


Tank God

Sample credits

  • “ASAP Forever” contains a sample of “Porcelain“, written by Richard Hall, as performed by Moby.
  • “Tony Tone” contains a sample of “Man Inside”, written and performed by Roger Webb.
  • “Fukk Sleep” contains a sample of “FYM”, written by Albert Johnson, Gary Lucas, Matthew Samuels and Michael Tyler, as performed by Joyner Lucas.
  • “Calldrops” contains a sample of “Morning Sun”, written and performed by Dave Bixby; and “Money & the Power”, written by Hayword Ivy, as performed by DJ Squeeky.
  • “Gunz n Butter” contains a sample of “Jump Out the Face”, written and performed by Meek Mill; and “Still Ridin Clean”, written by Patrick Houston, Jordan Houston and Paul Beauregard, as performed by Project Pat.
  • “Brotha Man” contains a sample of “Intermission”, written by Leon Michels, Toby Pazner and Jeffrey Silverman, as performed by Lee Fields.
  • “OG Beeper” contains a sample of “Street Type Niggaz”, written and performed by Tommy Wright III ; “Shoot To Kill”, written and performed by Wright III; and “Still Get My Dick Sucked”, written by Hayword Ivy, as performed by DJ Squeeky.
  • “Hun43rd” contains a sample of “Cradle to the Grave“, written by Tupac Shakur, Tyruss Himes, Maurice Shakur, Diron Rivers and Walter Burns, as performed by Thug Life.
  • “Purity” contains a sample of “I Gotta Find Peace of Mind”, written and performed by Lauryn Hill.

Leave a Reply